Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2020, 07:38 PM   #1
Cape Codder
Senior Member
 
Cape Codder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,112
Default Posting pictures

Apparently I am not the only one that has had problems trying to up load pictures. I have just read/printed/tried several times a nicely done post done by: paul2748. Several times I tried it and don't get the same responses as paul.

Does fordbarn have an instruction page telling how to do this OR is it different for different computers/operating systems?
Cape Codder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 07:44 PM   #2
Oldbluoval
Senior Member
 
Oldbluoval's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Signal Mtn, TN (SE TN)
Posts: 1,109
Default Re: Posting pictures

You may need to resize your pictures before tying to post
Oldbluoval is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 08-25-2020, 08:12 PM   #3
Jack Shaft
BANNED
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: Posting pictures



maybe your not trying to upload the right pictures
Jack Shaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 08:19 PM   #4
1930-Pickup
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: southern California
Posts: 725
Default Re: Posting pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldbluoval View Post
You may need to resize your pictures before tying to post
When my uploads fail, that's usually the problem.
__________________
"That's my wild unsubstantiated guess, and I'm sticking to it regardless of the facts!"
1930-Pickup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 08:22 PM   #5
Jack Shaft
BANNED
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: Posting pictures

https://imgur.com/upload

click choose photo video,it redirects you to your photo gallery,choose a picture

when the picture shows up hover over the upper right corner it says 'copy link' and 3 dots

click on the three dots it says 'edit image'.click and change the first dimension to 600,the other will automatically adjust

Click save once it resizes

upper right corner click drop down arrow.

highlight and right click 'copy' the 'BB code' address

return here to the message box left click then right click,select 'paste'

The bb code will show in the message box,to view before posting click "Go Advanced"
Jack Shaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 08:30 PM   #6
Ruth
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Glide, Oregon
Posts: 846
Default Re: Posting pictures

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
[QUOTE=Cape Codder;1924220]Apparently I am not the only one that has had problems trying to up load pictures. I have just read/printed/tried several times a nicely done post done by: paul2748. Several times I tried it and don't get the same responses as paul.

Does fordbarn have an instruction page telling how to do this OR is it different for different computers/operating systems?[/QUOTE

Would it be easier to post a link to paul2748's post?
__________________
Ruth
"Sometimes you really DO need to read the whole thread"
Ruth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 09:38 PM   #7
PalAl
Senior Member
 
PalAl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Orangeville Illinois
Posts: 412
Default Re: Posting pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cape Codder View Post
Apparently I am not the only one that has had problems trying to up load pictures. I have just read/printed/tried several times a nicely done post done by: paul2748. Several times I tried it and don't get the same responses as paul.

Does fordbarn have an instruction page telling how to do this OR is it different for different computers/operating systems?
For me..... I choose my picture from my file, right click on it and it gives me a choice to resize it for use in an e-mail or?? I tag that picture as resized for future use. I can then upload to the BARN. I am running Win 10
I too had trouble at first, keep trying we love pictures. So here is one of My 29 on the path along the Silver Creek RR Line by the old Orphanage just before I chased the train.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 29 Silver Creek Rail Line Orphanage.jpg (148.8 KB, 34 views)
PalAl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 10:08 PM   #8
Hoogah
Senior Member
 
Hoogah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 800
Default Re: Posting pictures

PaintApp-Resizing.jpg


If you have Paint (which I think is standard with Windows?), you can also open your photo in Paint, and then it's a simple process to resize it using the Resize icon in the menu at the top. You can even see the file size at the bottom of your screen and if necessary you can resize several times to get down it to the size you need. Save the resized file as a new file (with a different name) if you still wish to retain your hi-res version.
I have arrowed the Resize icon and the File Size data in the accompanying pic.
A quirk that you will see in the FordBarn attachments menu is that you can upload a much, much higher res pic if your file is a jpg/jpeg compared to a png or other file format. I don't know why!

Last edited by Hoogah; 08-25-2020 at 10:27 PM. Reason: Extra info
Hoogah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2020, 06:36 AM   #9
updraught
Senior Member
 
updraught's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,523
Default Re: Posting pictures

https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/faq.p...b3_attachments
It has to be attached as a file.
updraught is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.