Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2020, 04:43 PM   #1
wmarcy528
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 10
Default Ignition Switch

Quick question: I have a newer switch, one with three posts: one labeled BAT, one Coil and one blank which I assume is for accessories. Question-does the red wire go on the Coil post and the armored cable on the Bat post or vice a versa?
Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
wmarcy528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2020, 09:57 PM   #2
GRutter
Senior Member
 
GRutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Mint Hill, North Carolina
Posts: 231
Default Re: Ignition Switch

It's only a switch and the accessory position is useless if your car is wired as original, so it doesn't matter. Neither wire is a battery lead.
For conformity, I would wire the Coil (red) to the coil position, and wire BAT to the distributor (armored) lead
GRutter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 09-26-2020, 06:51 AM   #3
wmarcy528
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 10
Default Re: Ignition Switch

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Thanks for your assistance.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
wmarcy528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.