Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 09-19-2023, 12:26 PM   #1
Bob NH

Default Coil help ?

"Dumbbell" needs a helping hand. Been reading and reading but it never seems to sink in like it should ! ( probably why I was a poor student in school ?) Question is: On 6v positive ground, if you run a wire direct from the solenoid right hand side to the coil, do you connect to the plus or minus side on the coil ? I have just run tests on multiple coils I have both originals and can style and all but one seem to be OK. I have by passed all of the vehicle wiring because I am not able to start the truck. Had "Bubba's" distributor off and it still looks fine and I made no adjustments to it and reinstalled back on. Where to next ?
Bob NH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2023, 01:28 PM   #2
tubman

Default Re: Coil help ?