Go Back   The Ford Barn > The Archives > Model-T

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM   #1

Default Drip less Water Pumps

I'm looking for feedback on the drip less water pumps that the vendors are selling, Are they as good as the packing pumps ? do they put out as much or more GPM ? and do they seem to hold up ? Thanks for your help I'm kinda new to this Model T stuff LOL

Old 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM   #2

Default Re: Drip less Water Pumps

No SUCH THING!!! they all will leak eventually. What do you want a water pump for anyway the T was not designed for one . You just need a good radiator.

<ul>[*]Golding's T Parts[/list]

Old 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM   #3

WoW what a statement Mark, &quot;All you need is a good radiator&quot; I may not be an expert On the Model T , but I can tell you in order for a radiator to do its job it needs to have air and coolant to flow thru it. If you have some special type of radiator that does not need coolant to be pumped thru it to get the hot coolant out of the engine then you could be making alot of money off your ideas.

Old 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM   #4

You need a radiator AND coolant..and under normal conditions if both are in good shape a pump is not needed. However, every car is different and most radiators are not in new shape, so sometimes a pump may help. I have one on my car..don't know if I need it or not..it has always been there..and I have never had an overheat. Some feel the pumps are totally worthless. It is one of those things which each driver must decide on his own. Also, while I would love a new radiator, they are a $600.00 item so one does not lightly replace them.

Old 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM   #5