Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model T (1909-1927)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 09-19-2014, 09:50 PM   #1
jrhoa2

Default 1926 TT value?

Hello everyone. I am new to the world of the early Fords and I have a few questions.

My former neighbor has a 1926 Ford model TT truck that she is looking to sell. It was restored many years ago by her husband and her father. Her farther has long since passed and her husband is now in a care center with severe Alzheimer's. Due to the fact she is 70+ years old, she is looking to downsize her estate and help pay for some of her husbands medical bills.

The truck has been sitting in inside storage for about the last five years or so. Before it was stored, it was driven quite regularly. They drove it in a local parade almost every year for as long as I can remember.

The truck is fairly clean for being restored so long ago. The restoration was not a show quality restoration but more of a good driver rebuild. The fenders have some dents and dings in them and there are some chips in the paint. Currently there is one bad tire on the truck but the owner has a replacement tire on hand for it.

I know pictures would help here but I do not have any yet. Does anybody have a ball park figure what this truck may be worth? How much more would the truck be worth if I were replace the tire and get it running again? I imagine the fuel system needs to be cleaned and the battery replaced after being stored for so long. The truck is located in Minnesota.

Thank you very much for any help or advise you can give.

James
jrhoa2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 06:54 AM   #2
Steve Jelf

Default Re: 1926 TT value?

Aux transmission? Stock rear axle, or Ruckstell? Without seeing it, my guess would be five to seven grand. When you get some pictures, post them on the MTFCA forum. Lots of TT guys there.
Steve Jelf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 07:14 AM   #3
Farmallcub49

James,