Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 03-08-2022, 04:54 PM   #1
Lawrie

Default 33 out west

Good morning, this is my first time away in the 33 and caravan in a while,since my wife Carol passed , so I thought I would post some pics and thoughts along the way.
First up it痴 very hot at the moment here,most days in the 35c up .
I had done a service on the 33 before leaving and changed oil and filter and grease etc,plus I replaced a cracked rubber fuel line to the pump,
On first day out the 33 just ran out of go on a hill it normally powers over,so I spluttered into a lay by and found the new fuel line was sucking air,an easy fix by recited the old one and off we went.
At the end of the day I fitted a good new one .
Fuel here is getting dearer thanks to Mr P, at $2 per litre and I知 sure it will get dearer,but that痴 no drama,
Last night I found a really nice spot to stop for the night out in the sticks, with kangaroos and other wild life for company. I知 on a country road called Womble bank gap road, I was looking for who les but never saw any.
But there are the biggest and fastest cattle ever next to me, lucky there is a fence.
Will post some more pics as I go along, I知 heading for Quilpie and Eromanga and maybe across the border into south Australia and if I知 game a little bit .of sand.
Lawrie
Lawrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2022, 05:23 PM   #2
Lawrie

Default Re: 33 out west

Pics
Attached Images
File Type: jpg BCE7A3C7-F3B7-4594-BF5C-A28A2221DA45.jpg (56.3 KB, 795 views)
Old 03-08-2022, 05:28 PM   #3
petehoovie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrie View Post
Pics

"Silver rings, your butt! Them's washers!"
"We shot our way out of that town for a dollar's worth of steel holes!" - from 'The Wild Bunch' - 1969

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NReUd2_0u0
petehoovie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2022, 06:21 PM   #4
51504bat