Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 03-22-2011, 04:12 AM   #1
nathanmac

Default Rear springs 35-40

Does anyone know a link which will help me find out the differences between rear springs between 1935-40 (number of leaves, widths and bush sizes)? May need a replacement for my pickup so just need to know what to look out for. Thanks.
nathanmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 07:34 AM   #2
Clem Clement

Default Re: Rear springs 35-40

Have you tried the Green book?
Clem
Clem Clement is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 08:14 AM   #3
41PICUP

Try Posies, that's were I got springs for my 41.
41PICUP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 12:39 PM   #4
nathanmac

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clem Clement View Post
Have you tried the Green book?
Clem
Hi, sorry I'm a bit of newbie to early Ford V8's and finding my feet as far as info goes - I've seen reference to the Green Book on here but not sure what it is or where to get one? Does it list parts numbers by year and model?

Appreciate the advice, cheers.
Old 03-22-2011, 12:55 PM   #5
Clem Clement

Reproes are available thru Mac's and others. I got mine at a car show for $20. It contins partrs listing and drawings for Model A's and ev-8's. You can't live without this book. BUT it is fraught with error, so study it and ask lots of questions.
clem
Old 03-22-2011, 01:05 PM   #6
nathanmac

I'll probably be looking for an original one as freight from the US will be high for something like that. I'm still to decide whether to replace mine or not, but if a second hand one comes up I don't want to buy something that doesn't fit.

I would guess that they are all the same with the possible exception of the eyes and number of leaves, but I've been wrong once or twice before apparently!
Old 03-22-2011, 01:15 PM   #7
OLD...BILL