Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 01-18-2023, 06:39 PM   #1
jg61hawk

Default Movie Cars...Have You Done It?

Long story short....I signed up my Studebaker and Model A with Movietime Cars in NJ. They have a list of cars and if yours is called it's up to you if you provide the vehicle. If you do provide the car they insure it from the time they flatbed it away to when they bring it back.....So my question is have any of you dealt with a movie production company and waved goodbye as the Model A went to find her stardom?
jg61hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2023, 07:04 PM   #2
David in San Antonio

Default Re: Movie Cars...Have You Done It?

I have no direct experience, just second-hand reports. The person rented out a Citroen to a movie production company. They returned it with extensive interior damage including where they had run screws into the dashboard to mount equipment. And although they promptly paid his estimate for what repairs would cost he expected it would take several years of parts chasing and arranging for restoration. Yikes.
Alamo A’s Club
David in San Antonio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2023, 08:03 PM   #3
mcgarrett