Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 04-08-2014, 08:26 AM   #1
JupiterBandit

Default Model A Roadsters?

I am new to the model A community and I was wondering why Model A Roadsters are hard to sell.

It appears that everyone only offers $10k on average. In above driver condition.

If it was a fresh restore they only want to offer $18k

I'm just a little shocked that owning such a cool piece of history and heritage that the value is so low.

I get more thumbs up in my Model A roadster than any other car I own so the cool factor is there. Plus it is a total blast to drive and going to the ice cream store or a drive in movie is a complete thrill.

I hate to even sell it but I don't have space and I have a newborn and my wife won't take him in the Roadster so it limits how much I can enjoy it.

But I will not give her away for $10k. You couldn't restore or build her for that.

JupiterBandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 08:34 AM   #2
1930artdeco

Default Re: Model A Roadsters?

One word.....'rain' and 'cold'....o.k. two words. Also you may want to post this in the Swap Meet section. Very Nice car by the way.

Mike
Old 04-08-2014, 08:41 AM   #3
Patrick L.

Hmmm, it must be because of the steering box ! Just kidding.

What do you want for for it[ actually take for it] and where is it located ? I don't need 2 blue roadsters, but.....
Patrick L. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 08:41 AM   #4
Brendan

i have taken the top off my car, when its cold i layer up, also i have driven my Roadster in the rain a few times its kind of fun! i would think you could get more then 10 grand for your car.

i can't spell my way out of a paper bag!
Brendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 08:49 AM   #5
mshmodela