Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2019, 11:44 AM   #1
Ol' Ron
Senior Member
 
Ol' Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chester Vt
Posts: 7,652
Default Posting Pictures

My stupid factor is running about 100% here. At one time I posted allot of pics so I thought I post some pics of the Hydro engines and Baby Ruth. Everything went well until I hit upload. After that nothing happened, soooo, I might need allittle help,
Gramps.
Ol' Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 11:52 AM   #2
Tim Ayers
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 3,865
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ol' Ron View Post
My stupid factor is running about 100% here. At one time I posted allot of pics so I thought I post some pics of the Hydro engines and Baby Ruth. Everything went well until I hit upload. After that nothing happened, soooo, I might need allittle help,
Gramps.
Gramps:

Check your file size. Smaller picts are easier to load. If too big, they won't load.

I've been using a MAC and found that downloading them directly to the computer from the phone is also easier for my set-up as well.

Last edited by Tim Ayers; 12-22-2019 at 11:58 AM.
Tim Ayers is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 12-22-2019, 11:55 AM   #3
Merc Cruzer
Senior Member
 
Merc Cruzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Conifer, Colorado
Posts: 1,458
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Size of photos or extension, seem to be the issue when I have a problem. I usually use 1296 X 972 pixels at 300 DPI on my Nikon Coolpix S8100. Keeping it down to around a half of a meg.

I use the phone some times but it is more work to transfer the files to the computer.
Merc Cruzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 12:56 PM   #4
Ol' Ron
Senior Member
 
Ol' Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chester Vt
Posts: 7,652
Default Re: Posting Pictures

I thought I checked that. plus these were old pics, so they probably should work. But I'll check that Thanks.
Ol' Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:09 PM   #5
Ol' Ron
Senior Member
 
Ol' Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chester Vt
Posts: 7,652
Default Re: Posting Pictures

I just checked it 56K When I select choose file the oic shows up in the :Choose filr " location. However when I select choose filr in the upper aerea I get a notice choosr=e location???? Maybe the new computer has a stuoid factor as well??
Ol' Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:40 PM   #6
my4dv8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 920
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Never have an issue on the HAMB upload and click no resizing . On here its a hassle.
my4dv8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:46 PM   #7
mrtexas
Senior Member
 
mrtexas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 4,285
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Here is how I post pictures:
1) upload from phone to facebook
2) download to PC by right clicking on facebook picture
3) attach picture by using lower part of reply to thread, manage attachments
Attached Images
File Type: jpg postpictures.jpg (28.1 KB, 11 views)
__________________
Palindromes:
Do geese see God?
Was it a car or a cat I saw?
Won't Neil call a Walla Walla client now?
Dr. Gong! Get ale to my motel at Egg-nog Rd!

41 woodie https://41fordwoodie.weebly.com/
mrtexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 01:49 PM   #8
JSeery
Senior Member
 
JSeery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 15,302
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ol' Ron View Post
I just checked it 56K When I select choose file the oic shows up in the :Choose filr " location. However when I select choose filr in the upper aerea I get a notice choosr=e location???? Maybe the new computer has a stuoid factor as well??
Ron you can email me the photo(s) you are wanting to post and I will take a look and see what the issue might be. jseery@mail.com
JSeery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 03:09 PM   #9
Ol' Ron
Senior Member
 
Ol' Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chester Vt
Posts: 7,652
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Thanks JSeerly. The issue here is the fact that I have duzens of pics that I think the guys would like to see, and before I can't do this anymore, I'd like to share.
So I'll wait for a grand kid to show me the errors of my way.
Ol' Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 03:12 PM   #10
JSeery
Senior Member
 
JSeery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 15,302
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ol' Ron View Post
Thanks JSeerly. The issue here is the fact that I have duzens of pics that I think the guys would like to see, and before I can't do this anymore, I'd like to share.
Ron, you can send me as many as you want, no problem. But one would let me check out what the issue with posting might be.
JSeery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 03:33 PM   #11
Mart
Senior Member
 
Mart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Solihull, England.
Posts: 6,785
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Ol Ron. What computer setup do you have?

I have Windows 10. if you have the same I could maybe guide you through.

I can't do all the modern phone malarky. I do use my phone but everything goes to the web via the desktop computer.

Mart.
Mart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 04:45 PM   #12
Desoto291Hemi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Carthage , Tennessee
Posts: 80
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Whenever I had tried to post recently it stated that a security token was missing.
Whatever that is,,,I just gave up,,,,had a lot of nice pics of my Flathead I had purchased.
Block turned out great,,,gonna continue with the work on it this Spring.
I have a ton of pics on the Hamb if anyone is interested.
The title of the thread is Flathead advice needed.
I use the same handle on there as well.

Tommy
Desoto291Hemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 05:41 PM   #13
Ziggster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 379
Default Re: Posting Pictures

I'm having the same issue posting pics recently. Nothing has changed at my end. Still using same iPad to take and store pics, so file size shouldn't be an issue, as I have posted plenty before using my iPad. Me thinks, there has been some upgrade to the site affecting a few of us.
Ziggster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 08:50 PM   #14
JSeery
Senior Member
 
JSeery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 15,302
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Almost every problem I have seen is a file size issue. Someone will say the size is fine, but when they send it to me it is a several Mb file. So first thing is to double check the file size, a .jpg needs to be around 500Kb. I know sometimes a larger file will post, but not consistently (sometimes much larger files, but it is the exception and not the rule).
JSeery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 08:59 PM   #15
klicker
Senior Member
 
klicker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 311
Default Re: Posting Pictures

I haven't posted in a long time because I couldn't figure it out. I just posted a picture using tapatalk. Was really easy
klicker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 09:09 PM   #16
V8COOPMAN
Senior Member
 
V8COOPMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: East Shore of LAKE HOUSTON
Posts: 7,279
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by klicker View Post
I haven't posted in a long time because I couldn't figure it out. I just posted a picture using tapatalk. Was really easy

For anybody that hangs around here (F'Barn) much, it's obvious that JSeery and myself regularly post a lot of pictures. Now J seems to be a fairly sharp kind'a guy, but myself....I'm dumber than snot when it comes to computer smarts. What I'm trying to get across here is that if I was able to sit down and figure this stuff out, then likely most of y'all ought to have the ability to do the same. Posting pictures here is a piece of cake!! DD
__________________
T5 W/TORQUE TUBE

One thing you learn from history....is that nobody learns from history!
V8COOPMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 09:37 PM   #17
Desoto291Hemi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Carthage , Tennessee
Posts: 80
Default Re: Posting Pictures

I just tried to post a pic.
It stated that my submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

Tommy
Desoto291Hemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 09:38 PM   #18
Desoto291Hemi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Carthage , Tennessee
Posts: 80
Default Re: Posting Pictures

It goes all through the process and goes great until I hit the upload button.
Then I get the message.

Tommy
Desoto291Hemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 09:42 PM   #19
JSeery
Senior Member
 
JSeery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Wichita KS
Posts: 15,302
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desoto291Hemi View Post
It goes all through the process and goes great until I hit the upload button.
Then I get the message.

Tommy
What is the file format and file size?
JSeery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2019, 09:46 PM   #20
Desoto291Hemi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Carthage , Tennessee
Posts: 80
Default Re: Posting Pictures

Like ziggster said,,,,,I take my pics with my phone,,,,send them to my IPad,,,,and post.
Worked before until about a month or so ago.

Tommy
Desoto291Hemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.