Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 10-23-2016, 09:42 AM   #1
1Metalbender

Default 30-31 model a truck diagrams

Don't know if I'm asking this correctly or not, but is there anything out there that shows what sheet metal parts go into a 30-31 truck? I'm a bodyman for a living and we have exploded views of what sheet metal goes where on the newer cars and trucks...unfortunately they don't go back far enough for my truck...I'm new to the model A and don't know what is supposed to be where in it...something with measurements would even be more helpful if such a thing exists...can anybody point me in the right direction on this?
1Metalbender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 10:10 AM   #2
C26Pinelake
BANNED

Location: Michigan / Ontario border, Sarnia, Ontario. 50 miles from Detroit and 150 from Toronto.
Default Re: 30-31 model a truck diagrams

i believe people like Brent have attended the Ford library and paid to reproduce the diagrams and blueprints. Obviously they are not going to share them without cost to the borrower.
I guess you head to the library also. Wayne
C26Pinelake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 10:55 AM   #3
ModelAMike1930

I would advise you to purchase the "Model A Ford Restoration Handbook" It has all the dimensions Of all model a fords . I got mine on ebay.
ModelAMike1930 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 11:13 AM   #4
john charlton