Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model T (1909-1927)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 05-30-2012, 12:58 PM   #1
ndnchf

Default Newbie here - looking at a '26 T

Hi folks,
I'm Steve B. from Fredericksburg, Virginia. I've been getting more and more interested in getting a model T for fun and pleasure. I've had a lot of old cars and trucks over the years, including a '31 Model A pickup about 20 years ago. So I'm no stranger to old iron, but I've never had a model T.

I've been looking around my area and found a '26 model T huckster for sale. Here is the ad, I would appreciate hearing your opinion of it. I've emailed with the seller and he says it was resotored by the original owners son in the 1990s. Its all stock as far as he knows, he has all the receipts from the restoration. Asking price is $8500.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/229679...-t#22967910010

Thanks
Steve
ndnchf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 03:41 PM   #2
yachtsmanbill

Default Re: Newbie here - looking at a '26 T

Hey Steve... heres a warm welcome, and a hearty "High Ho Silver!!!"Thats a neat looking truck. The top side of its value may be around 8500 but I always try to leave room for negotiation. If its really all been gone through, I would be comfortable with a 7500 offer. The guy can only say No right?
Im sure Mike G will be on this in a bit about buying a "restored" car. I always start with a pile of junk so opinions can vary from wild to mild! Other that needing a little freshening up on engine detailing it looks pretty good from the pics.