Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Model A (1928-31)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 04-05-2021, 02:09 PM   #1
Jerold Ebke

Default Oshkosh MARC National ???

Friends.
I am recently retired and so I am doing a DIY restoration of a 1930 Standard Coupe I purchased from a couple bachelor brothers when I was in college in 1975. Car has been mostly in storage since early 80’s and survived a garage fire with a severe singeing.
Chassis, engine etc. are done to where I want them for now. Am slowly doing body work and learning as I go under tutelage of a friend who is a body man by profession.
Have followed this site off and on for a while when looking for experienced information.
Recently saw Oshkosh MARC gathering notice in a post. Do those of you who have gone in the past encourage attendance?
Are there DIY classes of how to do, vendors and parts for sale?
Please share your thoughts about this gathering if you would be so kind.
Jerold Ebke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 03:24 PM   #2
Steve Plucker
BANNED

Default Re: Oshkosh MARC National ???

Jerold,

I have never been to a MARC meet...maybe this year...many MAFCA meets however.

I am sure there will be guys who have and will respond to your questions here.

If you are not a member of MARC...Call this number right away: 734-427-9050 and become a member and if you are planning to go...you need to get regestered.

Pluck
Steve Plucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 04:59 PM   #3
BRENT in 10-uh-C

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerold Ebke View Post
Have followed this site off and on for a while when looking for experienced information.
Recently saw Oshkosh MARC gathering notice in a post. Do those of you who have gone in the past encourage attendance?
Are there DIY classes of how to do, vendors and parts for sale?
Please share your thoughts about this gathering if you would be so kind.