Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 04-24-2012, 03:40 PM   #1
Old Henry

Default Pets and Flatheads

Let's see your beloved pets with your flatheads. (Gotta show the flatheads or this thread might be deleted.)

Here's my Chihuahua, Pepe, imported from Chihuahua, Mexico.

On the package shelf during Route 66 trip.

In a parade

In our first car show
Old 04-24-2012, 07:47 PM   #2
Brendan

Default Re: Pets and Flatheads

dose he speak English? LOL

i can't spell my way out of a paper bag!
Brendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 09:02 PM   #3
Lawson Cox

Seeing him on the package shelf reminded me that I always rode on the package shelf when I was a kid because there wasn't really all that much room in a car with our large family of 8 children, plus Mom & Dad. LOL Those were the days.
Lawson Cox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 10:09 PM   #4
TJ

I'm not good at posting pictures, but our little Jack Russell goes everywhere with us. She's been twice to Auburn, once to Branson and been to every Western National meet since 2001. She's like a credit card, we don't leave home without her.
TJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 12:13 AM   #5
Old Henry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brendan View Post
dose he speak English? LOL
Not much. He sure doesn't know the meaning of "come" or "here." All he really knows is "goinout."
Old 04-25-2012, 12:15 AM   #6
Old Henry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawson Cox View Post
Seeing him on the package shelf reminded me that I always rode on the package shelf when I was a kid because there wasn't really all that much room in a car with our large family of 8 children, plus Mom & Dad. LOL Those were the days.
Funny you should say that since the package shelf in the picture that Pepe's sleeping on it is thee very package shelf I rode on as a kid. Dad bought "Old Henry" for $100 when I was 7 years old.