The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Model A (1928-31) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Anyone recognize these? (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=316850)

clifforddward 08-11-2022 12:35 PM

Anyone recognize these?

1 Attachment(s)
Does anyone recognize these two parts? I found them buried in the trunk of my recently acquired 1931 68C Cabriolet...I've searched the various books and magazines I have and cannot see anything like these parts. I did not want to miss something before casting these aside.
Thanks in advance for any info.
Best Regards,
Cliff

burner31 08-11-2022 10:45 PM

Re: Anyone recognize these?

I'm no expert...but it looks like a bracket for a drop-in removable item, such as a seat, panel or other component.
Another point to consider is it may not be a Model A part, don't throw it away, stash it away, because you never know.

lrf 08-12-2022 01:31 AM

Throw it away and next week you'll need it! Murphy's Law #4,848,340 :)

katy 08-12-2022 10:39 AM

Looks like a whatchamacallit for a fitzall gizmo.

CHuDWah 08-12-2022 04:15 PM

The one in the bottom of the picture is a very nice condition stainless Dual-Rule used for imperial and metric measurement of unknown parts. :D

burner31 08-12-2022 06:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CHuDWah (Post 2156699)
The one in the bottom of the picture is a very nice condition stainless Dual-Rule used for imperial and metric measurement of unknown parts. :D

Ok, you win this round....

jetmek 08-13-2022 09:08 AM

Parts for a trunk rack maybe

clifforddward 08-15-2022 08:55 AM

Thanks Folks...I'll just toss these in my scrap metal bin....that way I can struggle to search for them 6 months from now when I figure out what they are and need them for a project....HaHa!

Colonial coupe 08-15-2022 04:55 PM