The Ford Barn

The Ford Barn (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/index.php)
-   Model A (1928-31) (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Finished my interior today, what ya think? (https://www.fordbarn.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5181)

DeBordEngineMan 06-15-2010 10:57 PM

Finished my interior today, what ya think?

5 Attachment(s)
Hello all the 29 Tudor is getting close to being done. I guess? Finished my interior today this is a kit from Lee Chatterton it was a pretty good kit I guess I have never done anything like this before no upholstery work before so no LAUGHING!!! I know that it is not perfect but that is ok because my car is just a driver and it looks better now than when I got it so all I like is to paint the wheels and put on my new tires and I will be ready for some fun I promised the wife that the first thing we are going to do is drive out somewhere in the country for an old fashioned picnic just pull off somewhere under a big tree and enjoy life!! Because it just don't get any better than driving around in a FORD Model A!!!!! Thanks for looking and not laughing to much at the interior job! Robert DeBord See the pictures below of interior and the way I bought it and the way it looks now in my avatar picture.

zzlegend 06-15-2010 11:06 PM

Re: Finished my interior today, what ya think?

1 Attachment(s)
Looks pretty darn good Robert. Kinda puts my mexican blanket to shame. Fine job. Mark.

MBI Houston 06-15-2010 11:18 PM

Enjoy your beautiful car and your picnic. It looks really good.

Bud BC 06-15-2010 11:29 PM

Looks good! I'm just starting mine...just wondering, what did you find to be the hardest part of installing the interior kit?

Art Bjornestad 06-16-2010 12:02 AM

Boy....too bad you live so far away..you did a great job!!

DeBordEngineMan 06-16-2010 05:44 AM