Go Back   The Ford Barn > General Discussion > Early V8 (1932-53)

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 01-17-2014, 12:21 PM   #1
Charlie ny
BANNED

Default Here's to BUBBA aka Jim Lindner

Just a tip of my hat to Mr. Lindner for answering in plain terms my
elekterkal questions. Jim recently took a 'thorn out of my paw' and
I appreciate it !
Charlie ny
Charlie ny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 01:04 PM   #2
Seth Swoboda

Default Re: Here's to BUBBA aka Jim Lindner

Jim's a good guy, very helpful. It's nice to see a good guy compliment another. Well done Charlie.
Seth Swoboda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 01:24 PM   #3
Old Henry

Amen about Bubba. He's sure helped me.
Old 01-17-2014, 10:16 PM   #4
Heard

I'm still a newbie 'round here but I've read many posts by Bubba. When I finally get on that '35 truck I'm pretty sure I'll be needing his services. Seems like he is always willing to help even if there is nothing in it for him. I like that.
Old 01-18-2014, 07:08 AM   #5
Bassman/NZ

His rebuild of my crab is a work of art.
Bassman/NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 12:01 PM   #6
cushman man

Had my first buy from him, and it was very good. Plan on doing more business in the near future. He has great parts.
cushman man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 01:09 PM   #7
Vic Piano

Jim has built two distributors for me (one for the '51 F-1 and one for the '39 LZ), both are outstanding. He has also supported the Cigar City Flatheads Florida "Barner's Bash". I would not hesitate to use his service in the future, and the same goes for Charlie NY, they are outstanding people to deal with.
Old 01-19-2014, 07:18 PM   #8
Carter

I know I'll end up alone here, and expect to be bashed for it, but here goes.

Jim did some great work for me. The cast iron Mallory in my roadster works perfectly. I haven't used either of the crab units he did for me, but I have no doubt they will perform flawlessly.